San Antonio hosts ARPA-H Customer Experience Hub Information Session

Texas-based ARPA-H Customer Experience Hub solicits spoke participants during initial organizational information session SAN ANTONIO (Dec. 21, 2023) – A leading consortium of San Antonio research institutions joined with colleagues from across Texas and the region this week for an information session of the Advanced Research Projects Agency for Health (ARPA-H) Customer Experience Hub (CX … Read more

BioMedSA Announces the Winner of the 2021-2022 Innovation Award in Healthcare and Bioscience

The 2021-2022 BioMedSA Award for Innovation in Healthcare and Bioscience will be awarded to Dr. Robert Ward, President of ExThera and a serial inventor and entrepreneur whose contributions to medical innovation have benefitted millions of patients globally. Ward is currently the founder and president of ExThera Medical Corporation where he developed a method of extracting … Read more

Who’s Who: Andriy Batchinsky, M.D.

Renowned lung injury research scientist, Andriy Batchinsky, M.D., is a general surgeon, professor, founder and director of the Department of Translational Medicine at the University of the Incarnate Word (UIW) School of Osteopathic Medicine. With others, he created a research incubator and provides collaboration opportunities to students and faculty.  He also serves as the science … Read more

BioMedSA Announces the Winner of the 2020 Innovation Award in Healthcare and Bioscience

BioMedSA has selected Dr. Rena Bizios, the Lutcher Brown Endowed Chair Professor in the Department of Biomedical Engineering at The University of Texas at San Antonio to receive the 2020 Award for Innovation in Healthcare and Bioscience. She is a globally-recognized researcher making groundbreaking contributions to the understanding of cell-material interactions at the tissue/implant interface … Read more


Welcome back! Login below